Deleting your gomoney account deactivates your account and restricts it from performing any transactions. This also applies to your virtual card(s) and physical card. Your account can however be re-activated within 10 years after deleting your account.
To delete your gomoney account kindly follow the steps below:
- Login to your gomoney app
- Tap on your profile
- At the end of the screen, tap on delete account.
Please note, for account deletion to be successful, the gomoney account must meet the following criteria below:
- A customer's account cannot be deleted if their account is currently blocked or frozen.
- A customer's account cannot be deleted if they haven't completed the liveness test in the gomoney app
- All funds should be withdrawn from the account.
- If a customer wishes to delete their account with some money in it, the maximum amount allowed to be in the account is N110. At the point of re-opening their account, customers who had any amount of money in their wallet will see that money in their available balance.
Do you have further questions? Please contact support using the help option in your gomoney app.